Convocation 2019

And just like that I finally walked across the stage and received my second degree. It’s funny how something can feel like it took forever and flew by all at the same time.

Convo 4

I have dreamed of this day for 4 long years and now that it’s here it feels quite surreal. Even though this has been MY dream for longer than Ryan has even been around, I couldn’t have made it through these years without him. 4 years ago, he was the one that encouraged me to pursue it again and supported me as I did so. I am thankful he was there on the good days, the days where I knew it was exactly what I was meant to be doing. But I’m extra thankful he was also there on the bad days, the days I wanted to quit and give up (We both know there was a few of those). Without him supporting me, encouraging me, loving me, showing me grace and pushing me to keep going, I wouldn’t have survived these last 3.5 years, and probably would’ve quit a long time ago. So even though it’s me that gets to add an extra degree to my name, it was the teamwork that got me that and he deserves some credit too. And now even though I’m done school, it’s so great to know that I will continue to have this guy by my side!

Convo 1

I also couldn’t have done it without the support of my family and friends. People that stood by and encouraged me and supported me and pushed me. These are the people that, no matter what, are there in both the good times and the bad times. So thankful for some of the best family and friends that a girl could ask for!

Leave a comment